Excerpt from the terms and conditions governing the use of "one"

7. Mobile Payment

By storing a payment card with a Mobile Payment provider (i.e. with the Issuer or with a third-party provider) or at the latest by using a payment card, the Cardholder accepts the following special terms and conditions of Viseca Card Services SA for use of "one". In all other respects, the respective applicable general terms and conditions (Viseca Card Terms and Conditions) shall apply.

7.1 What is Mobile Payment?

Mobile Payment designates solutions for the use of Cards via a Mobile Device. Mobile Payment allows Cardholders who have a compatible Mobile Device to use authorised Cards via a mobile application (app) of Viseca (see clause 7.7) or of a third-party provider for contactless payment and for payment in online shops and in apps. For security reasons, instead of the card number a different number (token) is generated in each case and stored as a "virtual card". Virtual cards may be used via Mobile Payment like a physical Card. When paying with a virtual card, only the generated number (token) and not the card number is communicated to the Merchant.

7.2 What Mobile Devices are compatible, and what Cards are authorised?

Examples of compatible Mobile Devices are computers, mobile phones, smart watches and fitness trackers, provided they support the use of virtual cards and are authorised by the Issuer. The Issuer is furthermore free to decide which Cards to authorise for which service providers. Further information on compatible devices and authorised Cards is available on the website of the Issuer or on the website of the manufacturer of your Mobile Device. This information is not binding and may be changed at any time.

7.3 Activation and deactivation 

For security reasons, a Card cannot be activated unless the Cardholder accepts the respective service provider's terms and conditions of use and the service provider's privacy policy. The Cardholder shall be liable to the Issuer for damages caused by a breach of these terms and conditions.

Virtual cards may be used by the Cardholder via the app until the Card is blocked or deactivated. The foregoing shall be without prejudice to any restrictions on the use of the Card pursuant to the respective applicable Viseca Card Terms and Conditions. The Cardholder may terminate the use of Mobile Payment at any time by removing his or her virtual card(s) from the respective service provider.

Costs associated with the activation and use of virtual cards (such as costs for mobile internet use abroad) shall be borne by the Cardholder.

7.4 Use of the virtual card (authorisation)

The use of a virtual card corresponds to a standard Card transaction. Any use of a virtual card shall be deemed to have been authorised by the Cardholder. The Cardholder has the right to prove the contrary.

The use of virtual cards must be authorised in the manner specified by the service provider or Merchant, e.g. by entering a device PIN or using fingerprint or facial recognition. The Cardholder acknowledges that this increases the risk that virtual cards may be used by unauthorised parties, if the additional means of authorisation, if any, required by the service provider or Merchant (device PIN or Card PIN) consists of easy to determine combinations (“1234”). The Cardholder acknowledges that, depending on the service provider or Merchant, no authorisation may be required up to a certain amount, as determined by such service provider or Merchant.

In all other respects, liability shall be determined in accordance with clause 4 hereof.

7.5 Special duties of care

The Cardholder acknowledges and accepts that the use of Mobile Payment involves risks despite all the security measures taken. In particular, it is possible that virtual card(s) and personal data may be misused or viewed by unauthorised parties. This may result in financial harm to the Cardholder (through wrongful debiting of a Card) and in violations of the Cardholder's privacy (through the misuse of personal data).

The Cardholder must therefore treat the devices and virtual cards used with care and ensure that they are protected. In addition to the duties of care specified in the respective applicable Viseca Card Terms and Conditions and the general duties of care and notification specified in clauses 3.2.1 and 3.3, the Cardholder must comply, in particular, with the following special duties of care:

  • The devices used must be used as intended and kept securely protected from any third-party access;
  • virtual cards, like physical Cards, are personal and non-transferable. They may not be provided to third parties for use (e.g. by storing fingerprints and/or by scanning the faces of third parties in order to unlock the device used);
  • where a Mobile Device is exchanged or transferred on (e.g. in the event of a sale) every virtual card must be deleted in the service provider's app and in the Mobile Device;
  • any suspected misuse of a virtual card or a device used with it must be reported to the Issuer immediately so that the affected virtual card can be blocked.

7.6 Exclusion of warranty

There is no entitlement to the use of Mobile Payment. The Issuer may suspend or terminate the use, i.e. the possibility of using virtual cards, at any time, in particular for security reasons or where there are changes to the Mobile Payment offering or a restriction of the authorised Cards or compatible devices. Furthermore, the Issuer shall not be responsible for actions and offerings of the service provider or other third parties, such as internet and telephone providers. 

7.7 Card use on the "one" app

A Cardholder who has a compatible device can activate his/her Card(s) in the Issuer's "one" app and use them as virtual cards. To ensure the security of Mobile Pay, the Cardholder must specify a secret number during activation. The Issuer may adapt this service at any time. In all other respects, the terms and conditions for Mobile Payment shall apply, in particular the special duties of care according to clause 7.5.

7.8 Data protection

The third-party provider and the Issuer shall be independently responsible for their respective processing of personal data. The Cardholder acknowledges that personal data in connection with the offering and the use of Mobile Payment (in particular, information concerning Cardholders and activated Cards and transaction data arising from the use of virtual cards) are collected by the third-party provider and stored and processed in Switzerland or abroad. The processing of personal data by the third-party provider in connection with Mobile Payment and the use of offerings and services of the third-party provider, including the said provider's devices and software, shall be governed by its terms of use and its privacy policy. With each activation of a Card, the Cardholder therefore confirms that he has read and understood the relevant privacy policy of the respective third-party provider and that he/she expressly agrees that the data may be processed accordingly by the third-party provider. If he/she does not wish the data to be processed accordingly, it is the Cardholder's responsibility not to activate a Card or else to notify the third-party provider that he/she objects to the processing. The processing of personal data by the Issuer shall be governed by the Data Protection Policy for one and the general Data Protection Policy of Viseca.

Last Change

This page was last changed on 23.05.2019.

Complete terms and conditions for use of one

Extrait des Conditions d'utilisation de one

7. Mobile Payment

Les dispositions suivantes remplacent les ch. 7 (Wearable Payment) et 8 (Mobile Pay) des Conditions d'utilisation de Viseca Card Services SA quant à l’usage de one. 

[Le paragraphe suivant s'affiche lorsque le client s'enregistre auprès d'un fournisseur de services (Samsung, etc.) : 

En enregistrant une carte de paiement auprès d'un fournisseur de paiement mobile (c'est-à-dire auprès de l'émettrice ou d'un fournisseur tiers ou au plus tard lors de l'utilisation d'une carte de paiement), le titulaire accepte les dispositions particulières suivantes d'utilisation de Viseca Card Services SA quant à l’usage de one. En outre, les Conditions générales applicables (Conditions Générales-cartes-Viseca) sont valables.

7.1 Qu'est-ce que Mobile Payment ?

Mobile Payment désigne des solutions pour l'utilisation de cartes via un appareil mobile. Mobile Payment permet au titulaire qui dispose d'un appareil mobile compatible d'utiliser des cartes éligibles via une application mobile (app) de Viseca (cf. ch. 7.7) ou d'un fournisseur tiers pour le paiement sans contact ainsi que pour le paiement dans des boutiques en ligne ou dans le cadre d'apps. Pour des raisons de sécurité, un numéro différent (token) est généré à la place du numéro de carte et stocké comme "carte virtuelle". Les cartes virtuelles peuvent être utilisées comme une carte physique par Mobile Payment. Lors d'un paiement par carte virtuelle, ce n'est pas le numéro de carte, mais seulement le numéro généré (token) qui est transmis au commerçant. 

7.2 Quels appareils mobiles sont compatibles et quelles cartes sont autorisées ?    

Sont compatibles des appareils mobiles tels que p. ex. les ordinateurs, téléphones mobiles, smart watches et fitness trackers, pour autant qu'ils supportent l'utilisation de cartes virtuelles et soient approuvés par l'émettrice. L'émettrice décide en outre quelles cartes peuvent être activées pour quels fournisseurs. Vous trouverez d'autres informations au sujet des appareils compatibles et des cartes autorisées sur le site Internet de l'émettrice ou sur le site Internet du fabricant de votre appareil mobile. Ces informations ne sont pas contraignantes et peuvent être modifiées à tout moment. 

7.3 Activation et désactivation 

Pour des raisons de sécurité, l'activation d'une carte implique que le titulaire accepte les conditions d'utilisation du fournisseur concerné et qu'il prenne connaissance de ses dispositions relatives à la protection des données. Le titulaire répond envers l'émettrice de tout dommage résultant de la violation de ces conditions. 
    
Les cartes virtuelles peuvent être employées jusqu'au blocage ou à la désactivation par le titulaire à travers l'app. Les restrictions de l'utilisation des cartes conformément aux dispositions des Conditions Générales-cartes-Viseca applicables restent réservées. Le titulaire peut à tout moment mettre fin à l'utilisation de Mobile Payment en retirant sa/ses carte(s) virtuelle(s) enregistrée(s) auprès du fournisseur concerné.

Les frais liés à l'activation et à l'utilisation de cartes virtuelles (p. ex. les coûts pour une utilisation mobile d'Internet à l'étranger) sont à la charge du titulaire. 

7.4 Utilisation de la carte virtuelle (autorisation) 

L'utilisation d'une carte virtuelle correspond à une transaction par carte normale. Toute utilisation d'une carte virtuelle est réputée autorisée par le titulaire. Le titulaire a le droit d'apporter la preuve du contraire. 

L'utilisation de cartes virtuelles doit conséquemment être autorisée de la façon prévue par le fournisseur ou le distributeur, p. ex. en entrant un code NIP pour l'appareil, par empreintes digitales ou par reconnaissance faciale. Le titulaire prend acte du fait que le choix d’une combinaison trop simple (par ex. « 1234 ») comme moyen d’autorisation (code PIN de l’appareil ou de la carte) éventuellement requis par le fournisseur ou le commerçant augmente le risque qu’une carte virtuelle puisse être utilisée par une personne non autorisée. Il prend également acte du fait que les fournisseurs et commerçants sont libres de définir un montant au-dessous duquel aucun moyen d’autorisation ne sera demandé. Pour le surplus, la responsabilité se détermine à l'aune du ch. 4 des présentes dispositions.

7.5 Obligations de diligence particulières 

Le titulaire prend acte et accepte qu'en dépit de toutes les mesures de sécurité, l'utilisation de Mobile Payment comporte des risques. Il est notamment possible que la/les carte(s) virtuelle(s) et les données personnelles puissent faire l'objet d'une utilisation frauduleuse ou être consultées par des personnes non autorisées. Ce faisant, le titulaire peut subir un préjudice financier (lorsque la carte est débitée en raison d'une utilisation frauduleuse) et une violation de ses droits de la personnalité (de par l'utilisation abusive de ses données personnelles). 

Le titulaire doit par conséquent manipuler les appareils et cartes virtuelles utilisés avec soin et veiller à les protéger. Au-delà des obligations de diligence selon les Conditions Générales-cartes-Viseca et des obligations générales de diligence et de signalement au sens des ch. 3.2.1 et 3.3, le titulaire est notamment tenu au respect des obligations de diligence spéciales suivantes :

  • Les appareils utilisés doivent l'être de façon conforme à leur destination et être stockés en toute sécurité à l'abri de tout accès par des tiers ;
  • à l'instar des cartes physiques, les cartes virtuelles sont personnelles et non transmissibles. Elles ne doivent pas être transmises à des tiers pour utilisation (par ex. en sauvegardant des empreintes digitales ou en scannant le visage de tiers pour déverrouiller l'appareil utilisé) ;
  • en cas de changement ou de transmission d'un appareil mobile (p. ex. en cas de vente), chaque carte virtuelle devra être supprimée de l'app et de l'appareil mobile du fournisseur ;
  • tout soupçon d'utilisation abusive d'une carte virtuelle ou d'un appareil utilisé à cette fin doit être immédiatement signalé à l'émettrice afin que la carte virtuelle concernée puisse être bloquée

7.6 Exclusion de garantie

Il n'existe aucun droit à l'utilisation de Mobile Payment. L'émettrice peut à tout moment interrompre ou mettre fin à l'utilisation – c.-à-d. la possibilité d'utiliser des cartes virtuelles –, notamment pour des raisons de sécurité ou en cas de modification de l'offre Mobile Payment ou de restriction des cartes ou appareils compatibles autorisés. L'émettrice n'est en outre pas responsable des actes et des offres du fournisseur ou d'autres tiers, comme p. ex. des opérateurs Internet ou de téléphonie. 

7.7 Utilisation de la carte par le biais de l'app one

Le titulaire qui dispose d'un appareil compatible peut activer sa/ses carte(s) dans l'app one de l'émettrice et l'utiliser comme carte virtuelle. Afin de garantir la sécurité du Mobile Pay, le titulaire doit définir un code secret lors de l'activation. L'émettrice peut adapter ce service à tout moment. Pour le surplus, les présentes dispositions pour Mobile Payment sont applicables, notamment les obligations de diligence spéciales au sens du ch. 7.5.

7.8 Protection des données

Le fournisseur tiers et l'émettrice répondent de façon indépendante de leur traitement respectif de données personnelles. Le titulaire prend acte du fait que les données personnelles sont collectées par le fournisseur tiers en rapport avec l'offre et l'utilisation de Mobile Payment (notamment les indications concernant le titulaire et les cartes activées ainsi que les données de transaction de l'utilisation de cartes virtuelles) et qu'elles sont sauvegardées et soumises à un traitement subséquent en Suisse ou à l'étranger. Le traitement des données personnelles par le fournisseur tiers dans le cadre de Mobile Payment et l'utilisation des offres et services du fournisseur tiers, y compris ses appareils et logiciels, sont régis par ses dispositions en matière d'utilisation et de protection des données. Le titulaire confirme par conséquent par chaque activation de carte qu'il a lu les dispositions de protection des données pertinentes du fournisseur tiers concerné et qu'il consent expressément au traitement correspondant des données par le fournisseur tiers. S'il ne souhaite pas le traitement en question, il appartient au titulaire de renoncer à l'activation d'une carte ou de s'opposer au traitement par le fournisseur tiers. Pour le traitement des données personnelles par l'émettrice, la déclaration relative à la protection des données de Viseca Card Services SA pour one ainsi que la déclaration générale de protection des données de Viseca s'appliquent.

Dernière modification

La dernière modification de cette page date du 23.5.2019.

Conditions d'utilisation de one complètes